Auburn Cam Newton Wins Three Awards the Easy Way

Auburn Cam Newton Wins Three Awards the Easy Way


Auburn Tigers’ quarterback Cam Newton was a winner of three different awards. He was awarded the Davey O’Brien Award. It is an award given to the best quarterback. Newton also won the Maxwell Award. The Maxell Award is awarded to the top College Football player. He would become the third Auburn football player to win the Walter Camp Foundation National Player of the Year. Pat Sullivan won the award in 1971 and Bo Jackson won the award in 1985.

Cam Newton won the prestige because he was the important to the Auburn Tigers 13-0 season that earned Tigers a trip to the 2011 Tostitos BCS National Championship game. Newton was threat with his arm and feet. He scored 49 touchdowns and was responsible for 3,998 yards of total offense.

Newton’s winner of three awards and he may just win the Heisman Trophy. He will also get a chance to play for a BCS Championship. It is definitely mark of a great season. Cam Newton’s spectacular season will forever be considered one of the best seasons ever for a College Football player.